Cloud Essentials

  • Overview
  • Course Content
  • Drop us a Query

The CompTIA Cloud Essentials Certification Exam is a vendor-neutral technical qualification. The Cloud Essentials exam is relevant to business analysts, business process owners, technical support staff, managed service provider personnel, new data center staff, and sales/marketing staff in cloud product or service environments.

The CompTIA Cloud Essentials exam will show that the successful candidate has the knowledge and understanding of the main cloud computing principles and concepts. Successful candidates will understand what cloud computing means from a business and technical perspective, as well as what is involved in moving to and governing the cloud.

While it is not required, CompTIA recommends that a candidate have at least six months of experience working in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services.

This examination blueprint includes domain weighting, test objectives, and example content. Example topics and concepts are included to clarify the test objectives and should not be construed as a comprehensive listing of all the content of this examination.

Cloud Essentials (Detailed Curriculum)

Domain 1.0 Characteristics of Cloud Services from a Business Perspective

Domain 2.0 Cloud Computing and Business Value

Domain 3.0 Technical Perspectives/Cloud Types

Domain 4.0 Steps to Successful Adoption of Cloud

Domain 5.0 Impact and Changes of Cloud Computing on IT Service Management

Domain 6.0 Risks and Consequences of Cloud Computing

A Few Things You'll Love!

Students Speak